It’s hard to believe sometimes that these characters I think about have existed in some form for half of my life. Three of them came into being when I was seventeen; the fourth, a few years later. They’ve gone through various incarnations and evolved; the protagonist has become the antagonist, and the former antagonist has a love story.

Sometimes it feels like visiting a universe in my head and I’m not sure what I should write down. I don’t know if I’m doing their story justice. I don’t know if their story is all that interesting. But I am finally writing it.

Leave a Reply

